top of page

How to Keep Busy Kids Engaged at Mealtimes


My mom taught me this little tip so I had to share. My sister was a wild child when she was little so my mom struggled to get her to sit still and eat. Fast-forward a couple decades and my son takes after his auntie.... SO, this summer my mom suggested I try what worked for her with Ash: to make his mealtime a little more interesting, put little bite sized pieces of his meal in an ice cube tray. I was shocked with how focused he was on eating - it was like a game to him! Little things can make a big difference, normally he would be tossing food from his plate like a little QB in training but this time he just munched away!

It is funny looking back on these photos - at the time, he seemed like such a "Big Boy" but when I look at these pictures now, which were taken this past summer, he looks like a little baby. Ah, perspective. They truly change in the blink of an eye.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page